mercoledì 26 febbraio 2014

Oasis: Definitely Maybe 20th Anniversary Edition (Chasing The Sun)

The first three Oasis studio albums will be reissued in a remastered version during 2014. The first reissue will be their debut album Definitely Maybe, released on 19 May 2014.

This 20th Anniversary reissue, called the Chasing The Sun edition, will be available in the following formats:
  • Standard single CD remaster 
  • 3CD deluxe edition, with 2 CDs worth of bonus track such as unreleased demos and live tracks
  • 12" heavyweight vinyl LP, with digital download bundle of all bonus CD content
  • Super deluxe box set, including the following content:
           • 3CDs
           • 2 x heavyweight vinyl, Gatefold LP sleeve with inner bags
           • 56 page hardback coffee table book with exclusive sleeve notes
           • 12 x 12” print
           • Tote bag
           • Enamel keyring
           • Badge set
           • Set of 5 postcards
           • Exclusive 7″:
             A side: Supersonic (Live at Glasgow Tramshed)
             B side: Cigarettes & Alcohol (Live at Manchester Academy)

Here is the tracklist of the 3 CDs included in the deluxe and super-deluxe editions:

Disc 1 (The original album)
1. Rock 'n' Roll Star
2. Shakermaker
3. Live Forever
4. Up In The Sky
5. Columbia
6. Supersonic
7. Bring it on Down
8. Cigarettes & Alcohol
9. Digsy's Dinner
10. Slide Away
11. Married With Children

Disc 2 (B-sides)
1. Columbia (White Label Demo)
2. Cigarettes & Alcohol (Demo)
3. Sad Song
4. I Will Believe (Live)
5. Take Me Away
6. Alive (Demo)
7. D'Yer Wanna Be A Spaceman?
8. Supersonic (Live)
9. Up In The Sky (Acoustic)
10. Cloudburst
11. Fade Away
12. Listen Up
13. I Am The Walrus (Live Glasgow Cathouse June ‘94)
14. Whatever
15. (It's Good) To Be Free
16. Half The World Away

Disc 3 (Demos and Live)
1. Supersonic (Live At Glasgow Tramshed)
2. Rock ‘n’ Roll Star (Demo)
3. Shakermaker (Live Paris in-store)
4. Columbia (Eden Studios Mix)
5. Cloudburst (Demo)
6. Strange Thing (Demo)
7. Live Forever (Live Paris in-store)
8. Cigarettes & Alcohol (Live At Manchester Academy)
9. D’Yer Wanna Be A Spaceman? (Live At Manchester Academy)
10. Fade Away (Demo)
11. Take Me Away (Live At Manchester Academy)
12. Sad Song (Live At Manchester Academy)
13. Half The World Away (Live, Tokyo hotel room)
14. Digsy’s Dinner (Live, Paris in-store)
15. Married With Children (Demo)
16. Up In The Sky (Live Paris in-store)
17. Whatever (Strings)

[Source: Oasis Official Website]

Nessun commento:

Posta un commento