mercoledì 2 luglio 2014

Oasis: (What's The Story) Morning Glory? reissue with unreleased bonus tracks

After the re-release of their first album in May, Oasis will reissue their second album (What's The Story) Morning Glory? on 29th Semptember 2014.
The new edition has been remastered from the original tapes by Ian Cooper at London’s Metropolis Studios, supervised by the album’s original producer Owen Morris. A group of contributors including original members of the inner circle who were involved in studio and live recordings came together to hunt down unheard demos and live material. The team also unearthed a wealth of never-seen-before photos and vintage memorabilia which will be included in the new artwork.
Alongside the original album remastered, the Special Edition CD includes two CDs of all the B-sides plus rare and unreleased Oasis tracks from the Morning Glory era.
The limited edition box set comes packaged in a deluxe box with magnetic closure lid, and includes both the three CD set and vinyl edition of the album as well as a 56-pages hard backed coffee table book which includes extensive sleeve notes from music critic Neil McCormick.
Additional content includes a replica 12" promo (Cum On Feel The Noise/Lynch Mob Beats Remix), Exclusive 7" vinyl of Hello (demo) - She's Electric (demo), replica promo cassette plus exclusive merch.
Highlights of the bonus content include:
• Previously unheard demos of She’s Electric and Rockin’ Chair recorded at Mark Coyle’s Manchester studio.
• Demos of Some Might Say, Hey Now, and Bonehead's Bank Holiday recorded by Mark Coyle for the first time at the band’s soundcheck, Club Quattro in Tokyo in September 1994.
• Live recordings from legendary gigs such as Knebworth House, Maine Road Stadium, Earls Court and Bath Pavilion.
• All of the Morning Glory  B-sides.

The LP will also be available separately: it's manufactured on heavyweight vinyl and contains a high quality MP3 (320kbps) download code including all the bonus content featured on the Special Edition CD.


Disc 1
1. Hello (Remastered)
2. Roll With It (Remastered)
3. Wonderwall (Remastered)
4. Don’t Look Back In Anger (Remastered)
5. Hey Now! (Remastered)
6. [Untitled] (Remastered)
7. Some Might Say (Remastered)
8. Cast No Shadow (Remastered)
9. She’s Electric (Remastered)
10. Morning Glory (Remastered)
11. [Untitled] (Remastered)
12. Champagne Supernova (Remastered)

Disc 2
1. Talk Tonight (Remastered)
2. Acquiesce (Remastered)
3. Headshrinker (Remastered)
4. It’s Better People (Remastered)
5. Rockin’ Chair (Remastered)
6. Step Out (Remastered)
7. Underneath The Sky (Remastered)
8. Cum On Feel The Noize (Remastered)
9. Round Are Way (Remastered)
10. The Swamp Song (Remastered)
11. The Masterplan (Remastered)
12. Bonehead’s Bank Holiday (Remastered)
13. Champagne Supernova (Brendan Lynch Mix) (Remastered)
14. You’ve Got To Hide Your Love Away (Remastered)

Disc 3
1. Acquiesce (Live At Earls Court)
2. Some Might Say (Demo)
3. Some Might Say (Live at Roskilde)
4. She’s Electric (Demo)
5. Talk Tonight (Live At Bath Pavilion)
6. Rockin’ Chair (Demo)
7. Hello (Live At Roskilde)
8. Roll With It (Live At Roskilde)
9. Morning Glory (Live At Roskilde)
10. Hey Now (Demo)
11. Bonehead’s Bank Holiday (Demo)
12. Round Are Way (MTV Unplugged)
13. Cast No Shadow (Live At Maine Road)
14. The Masterplan (Live At Knebworth Park)

Nessun commento:

Posta un commento