giovedì 24 settembre 2015

Jeff Lynne's ELO: Alone in the Universe is the first album in 15 years

After a long hiatus (the proper last studio album was Zoom in 2001) Electric Light Orchestra return with a new album and a new name.
For reasons still not officially confirmed, now the group (actually formed by one person since 2001) is called "Jeff Lynne's ELO"; just few days ago it was announced that Lynne had signed with Columbia for a new album, and now we have all the details about it.
The album wil be called "Alone In The Universe" and it will be released on 13th November.
The standard CD edition will feature 10 tracks, while a deluxe edition will also have two additional bonus tracks; also, there will be a vinyl edition.

       1. When I Was A Boy
       2. Love & Rain
  3. Dirty To The Bone
  4. When The Night Comes
  5. The Sun Will Shine On You
  6. Ain't It A Drag
  7. All My Life
  8. I'm Leaving You
  9. One Step At A Time
  10. Alone In The Universe
(bonus tracks on the deluxe edition only)
  11. Faultline
  12. Blue

On their official Youtube channel (ELOVEVO) you can also find the audio of the first single, "When I Was A Boy".

Jeff Lynne said in a press release about the album:
"Music is such a powerful force in our lives. A good song can make people feel much less alone in this universe. And trying to create one of those songs somehow makes me feel less alone too. My whole life-from being that kid with a dream in Birmingham right until today-proves how much music can do."

Ashley Newton, President of Columbia Records, also adds:
"Jeff Lynne is a total master of his craft and 'Alone In The Universe' is pure pop perfection. We are thrilled to be involved in the return of ELO and enormously proud to be releasing this contemporary classic on Columbia Records."

Available for pre-order:
standard CD
deluxe CD
vinyl LP

Nessun commento:

Posta un commento